October Cooking Class – Flavors of Fall

Another class under my belt! I had a lot of fun with this menu. I truly love the autumn season and all it has to offer. Summer really gets all the spot light when it comes to produce, but fall offers you the chance to turn the oven back on and develop so many richer and deeper flavors.
IMG_8181[1]
(I had a little helper)

My favorite dish to make was the kale salad. The pairing of the raw kale, and roasted squash, cranberries and pecans is magical. But quite a surprise was how incredibly amazing the apple compote was. This was something completely new to me. But the combination of the sauteed sweet onions, apples and sage was truly delicious. I had leftovers of it from when I tested it and I think it actually gets better with time!
IMG_8183[1]

If you’re interested in reading, trying or sharing what we did on Wednesday, click the link below for a PDF copy of it.
Flavors of Fall Cooking Class Booklet

Happy Friday!
Have a great weekend,
Ashley

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

