End Of Summer Sangria Night & Cooking Demo

I’ve always had a passion for food. We joke that it’s my family’s love language. But it wasn’t until I decided to break away from the eating “norm” that I started to realize how important food actually is. For a while now I’ve been aware that I probably know more about healthy eating and the benefits of it because I’ve put in some effort to look into it, but while doing the Whole 30 and getting all the questions that come along with that from other people, I realized how lost so many people are about what they put in their bodies and why.
I’m not a propaganda person. I don’t want to try and change someone’s mind through scary statistics and images. I try to take the approach of making something delicious and tasty for people to try and then explaining why it’s good for you (I’m kind of tricky that way).
I thought a great way to teach and play at the same time would be to start hosting small cooking classes in my home. This month will be my first try at it. I’m really excited and scared all at the same time. Here’s what’s on the menu:
Untitled

Anyone wanting to spread the word, please take my menu, or make up your own, and try it in your own home. After the class, I will be posting the recipes for anyone to use.
Wish me luck! I can’t wait!

One Comment Add yours

  1. hudgens6@yahoo.com says:

    Sign me up. I just forwarded it to a few people.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

