5 Day Wrap Up – Days 26-30

I did it! I made it 30 days! It went so fast! And now, on day 31, I can’t imagine eating any other way, except, you know, for a glass of wine and some dark chocolate every now and then 😉
Here’s what I did my last five days….

Day 26
Breakfast
Peaches & Coffee
(Not a great breakfast, but I really wasn’t that hungry)

Lunch
Kale Salad
Leftover Chicken & Onions

Snack
Bananas & Blueberries

Dinner
Jambalaya at my Mom’s house (Man I love free meals that I don’t have to cook)

Day 27
Breakfast
IMG_7455[1]
2 Eggs
Zucchini Hash (grated zucchini fried up)
Peach
Coffee

Snack
Celery
Almond Butter, Raisins & Ground Flax (I like to call it Ants on a Log Dip)

Lunch
IMG_7459[1]
“Chips & Dip”
Celery
Carnitas
Avocado
Green Onion

Dinner

Leftover Ginger Scallion Meatballs
Mango Sauce

Cauliflower Rice
Broiled Zucchini

Snack
3 Cutie oranges

Day 28
Breakfast
IMG_7463[1]
3 eggs scrambled with red onion & red bell pepper
Avocado & Green Onion
Blueberries & Cutie

Lunch
Smoothie (These are a little frowned upon, but I had been out all morning and was HOT!)
Frozen Berries
Banana
Peach
Coconut Flakes
Almond Butter
a little Water to thin it out

Dinner
IMG_7465[1]
Coconut Tilapia
I made this really simply by dipping the salt & peppered fillets in egg then coconut and frying them up in coconut oil over medium-high heat for about 4-5 minutes on each side.
Mango Sauce
Cabbage Slaw
Again, I just threw this together quickly with shredded cabbage, red onion sliced super thin & sliced red bell pepper. I tossed it with some sesame oil and coconut vinegar. When it was ready to serve, I topped it with toasted almonds.

Snack
Banana, Almond Butter, Raisins & Cinnamon all mashed up together

Day 29
Breakfast
IMG_7469[1]
Egg Fried Rice!
So yummy! And easy if you have leftover cauliflower rice.
First I sautéed some red onion in sesame oil until it became soft and translucent. Then I threw in shredded cabbage and cooked that until it was warmed, but still a little crunchy. Then I made a well and threw in two eggs with some coconut aminos and after a minute, started mixing everything together and cooked until the egg looked done. I topped it with some sesame seeds & crushed red pepper and promptly devoured.

Lunch
Leftover Chicken & Onions

Dinner
Another meal I didn’t have to make! My husband made sautéed veggies and chicken at his mom’s house. The plus: I didn’t have to wash dishes! Yeah!

Day 30

Breakfast & Lunch
IMG_7478[1]
I really wanted to finish of the cabbage, so I made a big pan of chicken & vegetable stir fry. I made enough for two meals.

Dinner
IMG_7483[1]
I wanted to go all out for my last meal and had my cousin over and even made some fancy drinks.
Pork Chops
Baked Yams
Broiled Brussell Sprouts with Olive oil & Salt
Berry Bliss
This meal was wonderful and left me wondering, “Why don’t I cook pork chops more often???”

I’ve loved the Whole 30. It’s really pushed me in the direction I’ve always wanted to go. Eating healthy, clean, whole foods. Everyone should do this!

Leave a Reply

