5 Day Wrap Up – Days 21-25

Twenty-five days done. It’s cool that this program is going so fast, but its also a reminder of how fast time goes!!!! Where have the last twenty-five days zoomed off to? Reflections like this are just one of the perks of being an adult I guess. Anyways…..
I had a lot of fun experimenting in the kitchen this week. Thanks a lot to the fact that I actually took the effort to stock the fridge with a lot of yummy food. I would have to say, the biggest asset you can give yourself to succeed in this, is to always have plenty approved food on hand.

Day 21
Breakfast

IMG_7387[1]
(Like the Tiki cup?)
Running super late! Threw a couple things in the blender and ran out the door!
Berries
Orange Juice
Almond Butter
Coconut Flakes
Ground Flax Seed

Lunch
IMG_7391[1]
With a craving for curry taking over and chicken & broth that needed to exit the fridge soon, I whipped up some super easy and tasty Chicken & Vegetable Curry

Not only was this great-tasting, there was enough for leftovers even after my husband and cousin swiped some.

Dinner
I had a late lunch, so I had a mini-dinner:
1/2 Baked Yam
1 scrambled Egg
Taco Meat
Salsa

Day 22
Breakfast
IMG_7407[1]
2 scrambled Eggs with Onion, Mushroom, Kale & Taco Meat
Orange Slices

Lunch
Leftover Curry!

Snack
2 Nectarines

Dinner
IMG_7412[1]
Balsamic & Fig Roasted Chicken with Garlic & Mushroom Green Beans
Arugula Salad

Snack
Another Nectarine (Man, I love summer!)

Day 23
Breakfast
Yam
2 fried Eggs
Avocado
Salsa

Lunch
Curry again! (I think it actually gets better the longer its sitting)

Dinner
IMG_7418[1]
Carnitas at my mom’s house! I traded a seat at her table for some plantain tortillas. Double delicious night!
I seriously believe these tortillas will be a staple in my house far after the Whole 30 has passed!

Day 24
Breakfast
Orange-Spiced Coffee
Baked Yam
Fried Egg
Leftover Carnitas!
Salsa

Snack
Apple
Mixed Raw Nuts
Iced Green Tea

Lunch
Late lunch so I kept it small since I wanted to be able to eat a normal meal at dinner. My mom (who’s doing this program with me) had given me some Butternut Squash Soup so I slurped that down.

Dinner
IMG_7435[1]
Ginger Scallion Meatballs with Mango Sauce
I had all this over a bed of Cauliflower Rice and some Broiled Zucchini

Day 25
Breakfast
Baked Yam
Fried Egg
Carnitas
Avocado
Orange-Spiced Coffee

Lunch
Leftover Meatballs & Rice
Kombucha

Snack
Chopped up Bananas & Blueberries
Almond Butter
I wasn’t really planning on the blueberries, but went to the grocery store at lunch and they were $2.98 for the big clam shell! Score!

Dinner

Chicken with Onion & Green Beans
IMG_7447[1]
I couldn’t muster up the energy to dirty more than one pot, so I sauteed some sliced onions, then threw the last of my mushrooms, green beans and a few whole cloves of garlic, laid three chicken breasts on top, seasoned with some salt, pepper and garlic granules, then a few trimmed stalks of green onions on top. Put it in a 375 degree oven for 45 minutes and devoured.

Snack
A small bowl of those delicious blueberries! I know you’re not suppose to comsume a ton of fruit on this program, but its Summer. Who can help it?????

Leave a Reply

